1. Travel



The Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, with a population of nearly six million, covers twelve counties in North Texas. Neighborhoods and communities in the area range from charming city neighborhoods to sprawling rural communities. There's something for everyone here.
  1. General Information
  2. Dallas
  3. Dallas North
  1. Mid-Cities
  2. Fort Worth
  3. Northeast Tarrant County

General Information

Some general information on amenities in the neighborhoods.


Dallas has more than a million people living within the city limits and every neighborhood has its own character.

Dallas North

The Dallas North area includes cities like Plano, Richardson, McKinney, and more.


The Mid-Cities area is comprised of everything between Dallas and Fort Worth, including Arlington, Grand Prairie, Irving, Hurst, Euless, and Bedford.

Fort Worth

Fort Worth, just west of Dallas, has over 700,000 residents. The pace is slower here, but no less cosmopolitan.

Northeast Tarrant County

Northeast Tarrant County is a fast-growing area. Cities include Grapevine, Colleyville, North Richland Hills, Richland Hills, Haltom City, Watauga, and Keller.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.